Our Leaders | Columbia County Sanctuary Movement CRM

Our Leaders

Our organization is led by a Coordinating Committee, using consensus and participatory democracy practices. The Coordinating Committee is made up of the Executive Board, members, volunteers, and staff.

Results from our most recent member assembly votes can be found here.


Our Board of Directors includes:

Co-Chairs: David Quituisaca and Gloria Martinez

Treasurer: Jody Bolluyt

Secretary: Jenifer Benn

Board of Directors Member: Juan Flores

Ex Officio Members: Co-Executive Directors Diana Laura Cruz, Ivy Hest, and Bryan MacCormack


Coordinating Committee Members (Click their names to see a photo and biography):

Jarin Ahmed


Nelson Andino

Jenifer Benn

Secretary, Board of Directors

Mabel Bermejo

Jody Bolluyt, Treasurer, Board of Directors

Luisa Burgos-Thillet

Sonia Cintron

Maria Jimena Concha, Emergent Bilingual Teacher

Juan Flores, Member of Board of Directors

Kit Fraser,  Volunteer Coordinator

Daniel Hernandez

Tanu Kumar

Gloria Martinez, Co-founder and Co-chair of Board of Directors

Maria Perez-Cruz

David Quituisaca, Volunteer Coordinator and Co Chair of Board of Directors

Sara Reyes

Alicia Rios

Oswaldo Rosete

Juan Sanchez, Founder

Dalila Yeend



David Quituisaca, Board of Directors Co-Chair


David (he/el) is a native New Yorker who grew up in Downstate New York and moved to the Catskill region in early 2018. David felt like there was a lack of diversity and progressive views in the Catskill area, which almost drove him to move back downstate. All that changed when he joined CCSM. David was able to meet so many LatinX folks in the area and make connections with some incredible Allies. David beleivesThe Catskills should be a home to everyone, no matter where you came from.

David currently serves as CCSM's Volunteer Coordinator, and is on the Coordinating Committee, Latinx Festival Committee, Personnel Committee, and emcee/helped plan our 5th anniversary celebration.


Gloria Martinez, Board of Directors Co-Chair, Co-Founder

Gloria Martinez (she/ella) is a first generation Mexican-Salvadorian American. She works closely with the immigrant community to uplift and empower individuals who have been victims of the deportation machine. She also founded Mujeres Victoriosas, CCSM's support group for women impacted by the immigration system.

Gloria currently serves on the Coordinating Committee, Latinx Festival Committee, Mujeres Victoriosas, Personnel Committee, Hiring Committee, and was emcee/helped plan our 5th anniversary celebration.


Jody Bolluyt, Treasurer of Board of Directors

Jody Bolluyt (she/ella) has served as treasurer of CCSM for the past 3 years. She is one of the farmer owners of Roxbury Farm CSA, one of the largest CSAs in the country based in Kinderhook, NY. She also serves on the board of Equity Trust.

Jody also serves on the Coordinating Committee and Financial Committee of CCSM.


Jenifer Benn, Secretary of the Board of Directors

Jen (she/ella) is a native of Guyana. She has been a CCSM member for 5 years. Jenifer is extremely involved in activism, and wears many hats within the community. She has evolved into one of the leader within the organization, and is committed to the growth and development of CCSM.

Jenifer serves on the Coordinating Committee, Personnel Committee, Hiring Committee, Intake Committee, and helped plan our 5th anniversary celebration.


Juan Flores, Member of the Board of Directors

Juan Flores (he/él) is a retired assistant principal. He is a graduate of Teacher's College with a masters in Bilingual Bicultural education. He worked in the Bronx NY for 25 years serving immigrant families by addressing the needs of English language learners. His work at CCSM includes addressing the needs of immigrant families and the academic needs of unaccompanied minors.

Juan has served as Board Secretary for the past 3 years. He also sits on the Coordinating Committee and Emergency Fund Committee.